Three day quote challenge i

For this Challenge, the rules are:

  1. Post three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

Firstly, I would like to thank Ann of WRITE THEM ALL for sending me this challenge. I am not a writer like some of you and finding ideas other than the “Daily Prompt” come to me rarely and are often misguided. So to have this opportunity to fulfil my goal and make a post daily is warmly welcomed.

Secondly, I urge you all to have a look at WRITE THEM ALL as it really is a lovely blog, charming and moving in its openness and honesty. But don’t take my word for it. Follow the link and see for yourself. Who knows, maybe it will be a little spark of light in your day as it is in mine.

Enough said! Now for three quotes on three consecutive days. Yes, I’ve elected to do the 3/3 combo. So, here we go:

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.

Douglas Adams

Cyberspace is – or can be – a good, friendly and egalitarian place to meet.

Douglas Adams

This must be Thursday. I never could get the hang of Thursdays.

Douglas Adams

In my opinion, Douglas Adams of Hitch-hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy  fame has said some really funny and profound things. He’s probably most famous for his description about the enormity of space, and I quote: “Space is big. You just won’t believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it’s a long way down the road to the drug store, but that’s just peanuts to space.”

Apart from writing Hitch-hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy , which is why I included the deadlines quote, Douglas Adams is a bit of a nerd and there exists an article and a radio programme about his thoughts on the internet and social media, years before it became commonplace. Incredibly accurate in its foresight and unsettling when we discover where he thinks it is going wrong.  Here’s a link that will show you more.  This is my reason for the Cyberspace quote.

And finally, today IS Thursday so a random quote by you’ve guessed it Douglas Adams about Thursday seemed more than appropriate.

If you have read any of these quotes and found them interesting or amusing, I welcome your comments. But be aware, if you “comment” or even dare to “like” this post I consider it as your acceptance to take on the “THREE DAY QUOTE CHALLENGE” yourself.

Oh and check out WRITE THEM ALL

Leave a Reply

