This Is Your Song Life

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

Truth is, there are so many songs that I return to, that to select just one is impossible. I’m not one of those people who have music with them wherever they go or whatever they are doing. My daughter is though. For example she would put music on in the background whilst we were sat playing a board game on the dining table. I don’t do that. But I really do like music. Not “all” music! From really obscure artwork music to mainstream rubbish there are things I like and others I don’t like. But music moves me so much sometimes. I’ll start weeping during some pieces of music and with others spring out of my char and bounce joyously around the room. Which, if you saw me, is no mean feat.

One line?

All you touch and all you see,
Is all your life will ever be.
– – – Pink Floyd, “Breathe”

 
This Is Your Song

6 thoughts on “This Is Your Song Life”

  1. I love Pink Floyd. The song that made me cry was Patti Labelle On my own. I would listen to it and really cry. I was just divorced and it rang so true.

    Like

  2. Divorce, a bottle of wine and a song like On my own is a good recipe for tears. But doesn’t it cleanse the soul at the same time?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for the challenge Ann, may I call you Ann? I hope you enjoy reading my posts over the next three days as much as I enjoy seeing yours.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

