My Favorite

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

Can you have a favorite? I mean really? Between my two daughters. One of which is my biological daughter and the other who came along with my first wife at the still young age of 2. They are both quite a bit older now and one has made her life in Spain whilst the other has her flat in France but also is a globetrotter with her partner and lives a bit all over the place. I am living in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. I don’t see either of them much. Sadly! Can I ever imagine to say that one or the other is my favorite?

If you are in any doubt as to my answer, it’s NO!

So “My favorite” is vanilla ice-cream. It’s ages since I had any. Surprisingly, the Cambodians, who are great eaters and just love food in general, don’t go in much for sweets. I have had 5 full meals in one day here once and it was considered only slightly out of the ordinary. But was ice-ream on the menu. Nah! apparently, ice-cream is only for children.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll drop into Swensen’s and catch up with my favorite.

 

My Favorite

Leave a Reply

