B+

Write about what you did last weekend as though you’re a music critic reviewing a new album.

 

From: Nikikinz
Date: Saturday 9 January 2016 06.12am
To:
Subject: Now that’s a hard one Re:
Hello                   ,
Don’t you just hate having to say what an e-mail’s about even before you’ve written it. I think they should have a box at the end of the e-mail where you write the subject once you’ve finished. I suppose you could just wait until you’ve finished writing and scroll back to the top and fill it in then, but I hate having to write something knowing that there’s a answer pending and also I might forget to fill it in before I send it and then I’d get that annoying message telling me I hadn’t put a subject and do I want to send the e-mail without any title. I mean who knows what they’re going to put in an e-mail before they’ve sent it these days. It’s 2016 goddamnit! Haven’t got time or energy to be worrying about titles. “Re:” works fine for me most of the time to be honest.  There, just bear with me whilst I change the subject… Ok, done!

So… Last night eh? What can I say? F-A-N-U-L-O-U-S!!!!!!!!!!! Damn, I was going to say fantastic but couldn’t decide whether to spell it a la francaise with a –tique at the end or just spell it normally so I changed my mind completely and wrote fabulous but was so concentrated on the shift key and the hyphen key that I wasn’t watching where I was in the word. Anyway I’m not going through all that again so it’s staying as it is and you’ll just have to imagine F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!!!!!!!!! in it’s place or F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!!!!!!!!!! or even F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-Q-U-E!!!!!!!!!!! just choose one for yourself. Ah! You see? Not so easy making choices at 5:46am in the morning. Smile just kidding! I used to always do smiley faces like this :o) because I thought it looked cuter but then they made the keyboard automatically change your smiley keystrokes to Surprised smile) and who wants that these days?  It’s 2016 goddamnit!

Anyway I got your e-mail address from your laptop in the bedroom, hence this e-mail Surprised smile) Zut! Stupid keyboard! Anyway you know what I want to say (cute smiley face). By the way, your laptop takes ages to start-up. I’d get someone to look at that if I were you. I came across some really great music in your collection too. All the things I like as well! It was like looking at my own collection only neater. I like the way you organised everything into little groups, Each group with its own title. I can never think of titles so it’s like I’ve just dumped the whole collection into a bucket and shook it up. But who cares? It’s 2016 goddamnit! Surprised smile)

If you want to get together just send me an e-mail and I can get the train over to your place and we can talk some more. You could invite me to dinner if you like. But not on Thursdays because that’s when I go to my sister’s and she always cooks for me on Thursday. Anyway, invite me on Friday and we can talk some sweet musique! Surprised smile) goddamnit!
B+

Leave a Reply

