Teen Age Idol

Ok, here we go!

I guess it’s in order that I apologise for the state of this website/blog before we go any further. It’s because I’m learning. Trying things out. Playing. Doing what I enjoy, perhaps.

On my learning curve I came across the daily prompt and thought “Why not?”… “Do it?”

Here’s the pingback I’ve studied in the afternoon. Teen Age Idol

Search and you will find my trial runs at understanding pingbacks.

Commodore 64 was the first computer I owned, with a tape cassette to load the data. But, boy wasn’t it amazing what you could do with a one and a zero. Those people who understood basic and could turn a greenish screen into a magical world of dancing pixels that would respond to your clicks and commands.

I tried to understand how it all worked but it was beyond me and so as time went by and with it the advantage of getting on the bottom rung of Information Technology I did other things, creative and not so creative.

I had an Amstrad after the Commodore and then a Compaq if memory serves me well. Then I started working in graphic design and became a staunch advocat of the merits of Mac.

Loved it. Mac was king, so clean and intuitive to use. Easy!

Now, I’m writing on a laptop (windows) and still wishing I could be like those idols of the last century and understand just how it all works!

Oh, every post should have a photo, shouldn’t it?

Grinding rice to make Bang Chow for dinner
Grinding rice to make Bang Chow for dinner
Leave a Reply

